RedPen Training 2015/16

Home > RedPen Training 2015/16

Thank you for investing in RedPen Training!

In each quarter, two one-hour Editing tutorials and one two-hour Proof of Pudding workshop are scheduled, with a choice of dates and times.

Therefore, within one year, you will be invited to a series of 8 one-hour Editing Tutorial webinars:

  • 1: Punctuation
  • 2: Show, don’t tell
  • 3: Point of view
  • 4: Tenses
  • 5: Dialogue
  • 6: Balance
  • 7: Word choices
  • 8: People, places and props

And a series of 4 two-hour Proof of Pudding workshops:

  • POP1: Family Recipe by Patsy Davies
  • POP2: Bang by Enid Reece
  • POP3: Coming Clean by Anne Rainbow
  • POP4: to be announced

There are no RedPen Training webinars in November as I take part in NaNoWriMo (as do many of the RedPenners) and I also avoid the usual holiday periods: August and late December/early January.

These are the dates for your series of webinars, starting in Autumn 2015.

  • Editing Tutorial 1: Punctuation
    Monday 19 October 2015: 7.30-8.30pm
    Wednesday 21 October 2015: 8-9pm
  • POP1: Family Recipe by Patsy Davies
    Monday 16 November 2015: 2-4pm
    Wednesday 18 November 2015: 7.30-9.30pm
  • Editing Tutorial 2: Show, don’t tell
    Tuesday 1 December 2015: 7-8pm
    Thursday 3 December 2015: 2-3pm
  • Editing Tutorial 3: Point of view
    Monday 18 January 2016: 2-3.30pm
    Wednesday 20 January 2016: 8-9.30pm
  • POP2: Bang by Enid Reece
    Friday 19 February 2016: 10am-12noon
    Tuesday 23 February 2016: 2-4pm
  • Editing Tutorial 4: Tenses
    Tuesday 8 March 2016: 7.30-8.30pm
    Thursday 10 March 2016: 2-3pm
  • Editing Tutorial 5: Dialogue
    Tuesday 29 March 2016: 7.30-8.30pm
    Thursday 31 March 2016: 10-11am
  • POP3: Coming Clean by Anne Rainbow
    Monday 16 May 2016: 7-9pm
    Wednesday 18 May 2016: 10am-12noon
  • Editing Tutorial 6: Balance
    Tuesday 21 June 2016: 10-11am
    Thursday 23 June 2016: 7-8pm
  • Editing Tutorial 7: Word choices
    Monday 25 July 2016: 2-3pm
    Thursday 28 July 2016: 8-9pm
  • POP4: to be announced
    Tuesday 6 September 2016: 7-9pm
    Monday 12 September 2016: 2-4pm
  • Editing Tutorial 8: People, places and props
    Monday 17 October 2016: 7-8pm
    Tuesday 18 October 2016: 2-3pm

If you missed any webinars first time around, or would like to revisit any of the topics, you may also attend on the dates scheduled for those joining RedPen Training in Spring 2016.

  • Editing Tutorial 2: Show, don’t tell
    Thursday 31 March 2016: 7-8pm
    Monday 4 April 2016: 2-3pm
  • Editing Tutorial 3: Point of view
    Monday 9 May 2016: 2-3pm
    Wednesday 11 May 2016: 6.30-7.30pm
  • POP2: Bang by Enid Reece
    Thursday 16 June  2016: 10am-12noon
    Monday 20 June 2016: 2-4pm
  • Editing Tutorial 4: Tenses
    Tuesday 26 July 2016: 7.30-8.30pm
    Thursday 28 July 2016: 2-3pm
  • Editing Tutorial 5: Dialogue
    Thursday 1 September 2016: 10-11am
    Monday 5 September 2016: 8-9pm

Invitations will be sent out shortly before each webinar, but you might like to decide which dates work for you and mark them in your diary now.

Note that, having offered a choice of dates/times, if no one has registered an hour ahead of the start time, I’ll cancel that session (and assume you are all coming to the other one!). So please don’t leave booking until the last minute.